FREE e-scribe now!

This week’s edition!

The Mainebiz Business Leaders of the Year Announced

PORTLAND, ME (April 5, 2023) — The Mainebiz Business Leaders of The Year Awards recognizes Maine leaders for outstanding performance and contributions by business leaders who set the standard of doing business in Maine. This year, Mainebiz will be awarding nine leaders under new categories!

Lifetime Achievement Award: Dana Connors, Retired president and CEO of the Maine State Chamber of Commerce

Entrepreneur of the Year Award: Margo Walsh, Founder MaineWorks

New Mainer Leader of the Year Award: Amina Hassan, Founder and executive director of Her Safety Net

Nonprofit Leader of the Year Award: Travis Mills, Founder of Travis Mills Foundation

Innovator of the Year Award: Habib Dagher, Executive director of the UMaine Advanced Structures and Composites Center

Industry Leader of the Year Award (High Education Category): Leigh Saufley, Dean of Maine Law

Industry Leader of the Year Award (Hospitality Category): Tim Harrington, Chairman, Atlantic Hospitality Partner, Kennebunkport Resort Collection, and Partner of Batson River Brewing and Distilling

Industry leader of the Year Award (Real Estate Development Category): Tom Watson, Founder/Chairman of Port Property

CEO of the Year Award: Drew Lyman, President of Lyman-Morse Boatbuilding Inc.

Leave a Reply

Contact Us!

Sales Office:
28 State Street
Gorham, ME 04038

Mailing Address:
89 Union Street, Suite 1014
Auburn, ME 04210

(207) 558-8488

Connect with Us on...
Gorham Weekly on Facebook Gorham Weekly on Instagram Gorham Weekly on Twitter